Home Page


The current membership in line with the scheme of delegation received from the trust.


Local Governing Board Constitution

There are 10 positions, 8 are filled and there are 2 vacancies.


Co-opted governors (2 vacancies)

                                                         Term of office:    from              to

Benjamin Bappu                                                1/02/2015       10/02/2019                                       

Jean Martin, Chair                                             1/11/2015       31/10/2019

Peter Brown                                                       1/07/2017       20/07/2021

Chris Ray                                                          17/11/2016     16/11/2020


Head of Academy

Debbie Thomas


Parent governors (No vacancies)                         

Robert Battle                                                        5/09/2016    14/09/2020

David Farrow                                                      31/01/2017    30/01/2021


Staff governors (No vacancies)

Karen Howard                                                    11/02/2015     10/02/2019

Roles and Responsibilities 


Compliance Governor - Karen Howard 

Safeguarding - Jean Martin 

SEND & Vulnerable Groups (including Pupil Premium) -David Farrow

Health & Safety - Chris Ray

Link Governor  - Karen Howard 

Chair of Finance and Resources Committee  - Ben Bappu 

Chair of Standards and Excellence Committee- David Farrow