Skip to content ↓

Rendlesham Primary School

Our School Staff

Welcome to our School Staff page. We are very proud of all of our Staff, they work incredibly hard, day in day out, ensuring that together, every child thrives.

Kevin Speirs, Academy Head

Academy Head and Designated Safeguarding Lead of the school.

Kevin can be contacted by email at: head@rendlesham.org

DEBbie scurrell, sendco

 

Hannah Woodruffe, senior teacher

Phase Leader for KS1 and Greeks Class Teacher. Mrs Woodruffe is a Designated Safeguarding Lead and responsible for Phonics and English at KS1.

Mrs Woodruffe can be contacted by email at: hwoodruffe@rendlesham.org

tom hardy, Senior Teacher

Phase Leader for KS2 and Trojans Class Teacher. 

Mr Hardy can be contacted by email at: thardy@rendlesham.org

kirsty cook, senior teacher

Phase Leader for EYFS and Aztecs Class Teacher.

Mrs Cook can be contacted by email at: kcook@rendlesham.org

zoe drackford, nursery class teacher

Nursery Class Teacher and part of the Early Years Team at Rendlesham.

Mrs Drackford can be contacted by email at: zdrackford@rendlesham.org

Hazel Fernandes, reception class teacher

Celts Class Teacher and part of the Early Years Team at Rendlesham. 

Mrs Fernandes can be contacted by email at: hfernandes@rendlesham.org

Fran Stowe, reception class teacher

 Aztecs Class Teacher and part of the Early Years Team at Rendlesham.

Mrs Stowe can be contacted by email at: fstowe@rendlesham.org

Darcy Gleeson, Year 1 and 2 Class Teacher

Egyptians Class Teacher and part of the KS1Team at Rendlesham. Miss Gleeson is responsible for our school council and is part of the Trust Pupil Parliament.

Miss Gleeson can be contacted by email at: dgleeson@rendlesham.org

Ben Gooding, Year 1 and 2 Class Teacher

Incas Class Teacher and part of the KS1 Team at Rendlesham.

Mr Gooding can be contacted by email at: bgooding@rendlesham.org

Karen Howard, Year 1 and 2 Class Teacher

Greeks Class Teacher and part of the KS 1 Team at Rendlesham.

Mrs Howard can be contacted by email at:khoward@rendlesham.org

Andrea Berry, Year 3 and 4 Class TEacher

Mayans Class Teacher and part of the KS2 Team at Rendlesham.

Mrs Berry can be contacted by email at: aberry@rendlesham.org

Lauren Arnold, Year 3 and 4 Class Teacher

Mayans Class Teacher and part of the KS2 Team at Rendlesham.

Mrs Arnold can be contacted by email at: larnold@rendlesham.org

chloe cornell, year 3 and 4 class teacher

Romans Class Teacher and part of the KS2 Team at Rendlesham.

Miss Cornell can be contacted by email at: ccornell@rendlesham.org

joel vaughan, Year 3 and 4 class Teacher

Normans Class Teacher and part of the KS2 Team at Rendlesham.

Mr Vaughan can be contacted by email at: jvaughan@rendlesham.org

Jo maghoo, Year 3 and 4 Class Teacher

Normans Class Teacher and part of the KS2 Team at Rendlesham.

Mrs Maghoo can be contacted by email at: jmaghoo@rendlesham.org

JAMES HARRIS, Year 5 and 6 Class Teacher

Trojans Class Teacher and part of the KS2 Team at Rendlesham. 

Mr Harris can be contacted by email at: jharris@rendlesham.org   

danielle shipp, year 5 and 6 class teacher

Vikings Class Teacher and part of the KS2 Team at Rendlesham.  Miss Shipp is our Wellbeing Champion for the school and part of our Trust Wellbeing Forum.

lauren brunning, ppa cover teacher

Mrs Brunning works across the whole school covering classes whilst the Teacher's are on PPA time.

Kate Adams, T.I.S Practitioner

Mrs Adams leads our nurture and pastoral provision at Rendlesham Primary School. She is a qualified 'Trauma Informed Schools' Practitioner.

Mrs Adams can be contacted by email at: kadams@rendlesham.org

Kieran Fisher, HLTA

Mr Fisher works with children across all age groups in our school as a HLTA and is responsible for our P.E provision.

Mr Fisher can be contacted by email at: kfisher@rendlesham.org

Matt Kemp, HLTA

Mr Kemp works with children across all age groups in our school as a HLTA.

Mr Kemp can be contacted by email at: mkemp@rendlesham.org

Amy Adams, Teaching Assistant

Miss Adams works with children across all age groups in our school as a Teaching Assistant.

 

Rebecca Buckles, Teaching Assistant

Mrs Buckles works with children across all age groups in our school as a Teaching Assistant.

Jenny Davy, Teaching Assistant

Mrs Davy works with children across all age groups in our school as a Teaching Assistant.

Olivia Dunnett, Teaching Assistant

Miss Dunnett works with children across all age groups in our school as a Teaching Assistant.

Becky Harrison, Teaching Assistant

Mrs Harrison works with children across all age groups in our school as a Teaching Assistant.

TRUDY VILLA, TEACHING ASSISTANT

Mrs Villa works with children across all age groups in our school as a Teaching Assistant.

SARAH LUCAS, TEACHING ASSISTANT

Mrs Lucas works with children across all age groups in our school as a Teaching Assistant.

KIRSTY KEMP, TEACHING ASSISTANT

Mrs Kemp works with children across all age groups in our school as a Teaching Assistant.

JEANETTE berg, TEACHING ASSISTANT

Miss Berg works with children across all age groups in our school as a Teaching Assistant.

rachel farnham, teaching assistant

Miss Farnham works with children across all age groups in our school as a Teaching Assistant.

SALLY BOULTER, SCHOOL BUSINESS MANAGER

Mrs Boulter is our School Business Manager. 

kathy watts, office administrator

Mrs Watts is our School Office Administrator.

MICHAEL BONE, CARETAKER

Mr Bone is our School Caretaker.

MICHELLE ASPINALL, MIdDAY SUPERVISOR

Mrs Aspinall is a Midday Supervisor. 

mark potter, midday supervisor

Mr Potter is a Midday Supervisor.

Angela moore, midday supervisor

Mrs Moore is a Midday Supervisor.

karen hardwicke, midday supervisor

Mrs Hardwicke is a Midday Supervisor.

leanne north, midday supervisor

Mrs North is a Midday Supervisor.
The Consortium Trust support and actively promote Trade Union and Professional Body membership with our staff. We see effective and collaborative partnership working between the Trust Leadership and Management and recognised bodies as essential to the successful operation of our schools and establishments but does not currently have any paid Trade Union representatives within our Staff.

In Norfolk, teaching unions have set up a website that grades schools on how they treat their employees, Glebeland Primary, has been awarded the maximum 18points:
http://wheretoteach.co.uk/school/glebeland

Consortium recognises all six of the Teaching Unions including the new National Education Union (NUT/ATL) along with Unison and the GMB.  The Trust and the recognised Trade Unions have agreed to set up a JCC (Joint Consultative Committee); please view the Terms of Reference below.